You saved me.

It was cold and raw and the wind blew outside,
I was sitting alone in the kitchen with my computer


The steetlights outside light up the snowy road
and it looked like the cream on an early
cup of coffie. Peacefull, yet not fully satisfied


You saved me
You saved me,
from everything
No one like you I've
never met before
You saw me when no one else whanted
You saved me


I can't explain it
I think i never can understand it

I was sitting in the kitchen with a creamy cup of coffie,
thinkin' about you and all we've been trough

The lights in the streets light up the snowy road outside
Peacefull, yet not fully satisfied


You saved me
You saved me,
from everything

No one like you I've
never met before
You saw me when no one else whanted
You saved me.


Copyright: Elaine Lilje.